100 Lake Road
Valley Cottage, NY 10989
(845) 268 6813


Testimonials

Dear Dorothy: I am writing on behalf of the family of my father, who was a patient at Tolstoy from June 6 to July 26, when he sadly passed away. We cannot say enough about the excellent care he received… Read more “Dear Dorothy: I am writing”

To Everyone on the 2nd floor: Because you’ve been so very nice, it’s difficult to say – How much appreciation is in this card today, so this is meant to tell you “thanks” and then to tell you, too, the… Read more “To Everyone on the 2nd”

Dear Dottie, Thank you so much for being so kind to me. Everybody is great there from all departments. Thanks again!

Dear Dottie, Thank you so much for being so kind to me. Everybody is great there from all departments. Thanks again!

This is to record our sincere appreciation and gratitude to the wonderful staff at the Tolstoy Foundation Nursing Home in Valley Cottage, NY. We were visiting our father who was admitted there, and during the several occasions we were in… Read more “This is to record our”

Remani Mathew and Mathew Joseph

Dear Dorothy: I wanted to take this time to to thank you for all the caring, kindness and help throughout my mother’s, and my children’s grandmother’s stay at Tolstoy Nursing Home for the past 12+ years. I’m very grateful for… Read more “Caring Kindness and Help”

Dear Dorothy: On behalf of our entire family, thank you for the Mass card in dad’s honor. We will never forget the wonderful treatment dad received at Tolstoy. You and your entire staff could not have done more to make… Read more “Dear Dorothy: On behalf of”

Dear Dorothy, Yesterday, my sister Rosemary (Fenton) Stokes and I visited a Resident at TFRNC. Upon arrival, we found her sitting primly in her chair, with a smile on her face, looking out the window. After a minute of though,… Read more “Dear Dorothy, Yesterday, my sister”

Jeanmarie (Fenton) Grahn

Dear Dorothy: Just a short note to thank you and your excellent staff for your kindness and consideration in helping us celebrate our 59th wedding anniversary. God bless you and thank you.

Home > Contact Us

Contact Tolstoy Foundation

General Contact Email: INFO@TFRNC.ORG

Staff Contact Information:

Dorothy Corbett, LNHA Administrator/Acting CEO
Phone 845.268.6813 Ext 112Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: dcorbett@tfrnc.org
Thomasina Uzzi
Human Resources Director
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext. 138
Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: tuzzi@tfrnc.org
Acquiles Crispino
Director of Nursing
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext.115
Fax: 845.268.7673
Email:acrispino@tfrnc.org
Dr. Roy Eriksen
Medical Director
Phone:845.358.5006 (office)
Phone:845.268.6813 Ext.142Fax: 845.268.7673
Margo Gray
Finance Director
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext. 111Fax: 845.268.7673
Email:mgray@tfrnc.org
Ann Marie Blackwood

Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext.114

Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: ablackwood@tfrnc.org

Sharlyne Gan
Director of Social Services
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext. 119Fax: 845.268.4658
Email:sgan@tfrnc.org
Julie Lepore
Director of Activities
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext. 135
Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: jlepore@tfrnc.org
Yanick Joseph
Food Services Manager
Phone:845.268.6813 Ext. 117Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: yjoseph@tfrnc.org
Rona Roth, PT
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext. 124Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: rroth@tfrnc.org
Gregory Turner
Environmental Services Director
Phone: 845.268.6813
Ext. 141
Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: maintenance@tfrnc.org
Colleen O’Keefe
MDS Coordinator
Phone:845.268.6813 Ext.180Fax: 845.268.7673
Email: cokeefe@tfrnc.org
Laura Gundermann, RD, CDE

Dietician
Phone: 845.268.6813
Ext. 180
Fax: 845.268.4658
Email: lgunderman@tfrnc.org

Sharon Gold, OTR/L
Director of Therapy
Phone: 845.268.6813 Ext. 139
Fax: 845.268.7673
Email:sgold@tfrnc.org
Courtney Modafferi, RN
Assistant Director of Nursing
Phone:845.268.6813 Ext. 146
Fax: 845.268.7673
Email:cmodafferi@tfrnc.org